A Branch of the American Counseling Association 

Serving Counselors for 50 Years - 1967-2017

Log in

Executive Council

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

PRESIDENT
Adrianne Johnson
adriannejohnson@gmail.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Martina Moore
mmoore@moorecounseling.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Yegan Pillay
pillay@ohio.edu

TREASURER
Alma Moore
amoore84@kent.edu

SECRETARY
Meredith Montgomery
meredith@antriumtherapy.com

PARLIAMENTARIAN/BYLAWS
Tom Davis
davist@ohio.edu

SUPPORT TEAM

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Bob Thomas 
OCAExec@gmail.com

CONFERENCE PLANNER
Ryan Bunner
manager@alohiocc.org

LOBBYIST
Amanda Sines
amanda@gov-advantage.com

May 2018 EC MINUTES

January 2018 EC MINUTES

November 2017 EC MINUTES

April 2017 EC MINUTES

January 2017 EC MINUTES


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

AWARDS
Marlise Lonn
mlonn@bgsu.edu

ETHICS LIAISON
Martha Flemming
NSCounsel@sbcglobal.net

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Alma Moore
Adrianne Johnson
Martina Moore
Christina Burr
Yegan Pillay

GRADUATE STUDENT
Amy Williams, Co-Chair
aewilliams02@ysu.edu
Holly Scott, Co-Chair
holly.scott@capella.edu 

LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT
Laura Lewis
LauraJLewisCounseling@gmail.com

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS
Sean Gorby
gorby.45@osu.edu

MEDIA & PUBLIC RELATIONS
Nancy Baur
nancylinneabaur@gmail.com

MEMBERSHIP
Cat Gillson
cjgillson@gmail.com

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Emily Ribnik
eribnik@kent.edu

NOMINATIONS & ELECTIONS
Yegan Pillay
pillay@ohio.edu

JOURNAL OF COUNSELOR PRACTICE
Adrianne Johnson
adriannejohnson@gmail.com

POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE
Ashley Rosenberg
freebird1062@gmail.com
 
OCSWMFT BOARD LIAISONS
Sean Gorby
gorby.45@osu.edu

Ameena Kemavor
akemavor@cscc.edu

DIVISION PRESIDENTS

ALGBTICO
Megan McBride
Megan.McBride@utoledo.edu

OACES
Robin DeFresne
Robin.DuFresne2012@gmail.com
           
OMHCA
Christie Jenkins
JenkinsChristie@aol.com

OSCA
Heather Fairs
heatherfairs@ohioschoolcounselor.org

OAMCD
Carese Bates
cab275@zips.uakron.edu

OASGW
Yiannoula Sarris
sarris22@aol.com

OCDA
Delila Bennett
Delila.Bennett@wright.edu

OASERVIC
Katie Gamby
KGamby0590@gmail.com

OCCA
Mike Lewis
Michael.Lewis.Counseling@gmail.com

OCSJ President
Delila Owens
Dowens1@uakron.edu
CHAPTER PRESIDENTS

Central Ohio (COCA) 
Marjorie Shavers
Marjorie.Shavers@gmail.com

East Ohio (EOCA) 
** VACANT **

Greater Cincinnati (GCCA) 
Patrice Callery
McCarterP@Lindsey.edu

Miami Valley (MVCA)
Ashley Ackerman
Ackermay@mail.uc.edu

North Central (NCOCA)
Christine Banks-VanAllen
cbanks16@jcu.edu

South East (SEOCA)
Tamarine Foreman
ForemanT@ohio.edu

Northwest (NWOCA)
Marlise Lonn
mlonn@bgsu.edu 

Questions or problems with the OCA website can be sent to Bob Thomas, Executive Director at:

OCAExec@gmail.com / 3227 Mountview Road / Columbus OH 43221 / 614.395.3341

 

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software