Ohio Counseling Association

Governance

Executive Council

President

Adrianne Johnson
adriannejohnson@gmail.com

President Elect

Martina Moore
mmoore@moorecounseling.com

Past President/Cpt & Div Mentor

Yegan Pillay
pillay@ohio.edu

Treasurer

Alma Moore
amoore84@kent.edu

Secretary

Meredith Montgomery
meredith@antriumtherapy.com

Parliamentarian / Bylaws

Tom Davis
davist@ohio.edu

Support Team

Executive Director

Bob Thomas
OCAExec@gmail.com

Conference Planner

Ryan Bunner
manager@alohiocc.org

Lobbyist

Amanda Sines
amanda@gov-advantage.com


Chapter Presidents

Central Ohio (COCA)

Marjorie Shavers
Marjorie.Shavers@gmail.com

East Ohio (EOCA)

Kristin Bruns
kbruns@ysu.edu

Greater Cincinnati (GCCA)

Patrice Callery
McCarterP@Lindsey.edu

Miami Valley (MVCA)

Ashley Ackerman
Ackermay@mail.uc.edu

North Central (NCOCA)

Christine Banks-VanAllen
cbanks16@jcu.edu

South East (SEOCA)

Tamarine Foreman
ForemanT@ohio.edu

Northwest (NWOCA)

Marlise Lonn
mlonn@bgsu.edu


Committee Chairs

Awards

Marlise Lonn
mlonn@bgsu.edu

Ethics Liaison

Martha Flemming
NSCounsel@sbcglobal.net

Finance Committee

  • Alma Moore
  • Adrianne Johnson
  • Martina Moore
  • Christina Burr
  • Yegan Pillay

Graduate Student

Amy Williams, Co-Chair
aewilliams02@ysu.edu

Holly Scott, Co-Chair
holly.scott@capella.edu

Leadership Development

Laura Lewis
LauraJLewisCounseling@gmail.com

Government Relations

Sean Gorby
gorby.45@osu.edu

Media and Public Relations

Nancy Baur
nancylinneabaur@gmail.com

Christina Burr

clh12@uakron.edu

Membership

Cat Gillson
cjgillson@gmail.com

Professional Development

Emily Ribnik
eribnik@kent.edu

Nominations and Elections

Yegan Pillay
pillay@ohio.edu

Journal of Counselor Practice

Adrianne Johnson, Executive Editor
adriannejohnson@gmail.com

Amy Williams, Editorial Assistant

aewilliams02@ysu.edu

Political Action Committee

Ashley Rosenberg
freebird1062@gmail.com

OCSWMFT Board Liaisons

Sean Gorby
gorby.45@osu.edu

Ameena Kemavor
akemavor@cscc.edu

Division Presidents

ALGBTICO

Megan McBride-Klein
Megan.McBride@utoledo.edu

OACES

Robin DeFresne
Robin.DuFresne2012@gmail.com

OMHCA

Christie Jenkins
JenkinsChristie@aol.com

OSCA

Heather Fairs
heatherfairs@ohioschoolcounselor.org

OAMCD

Carese Bates
cab275@zips.uakron.edu

OASGW

Yiannoula Sarris
sarris22@aol.com

OCDA

Dalila Bennett
Delila.Bennett@wright.edu

OASERVIC

Katie Gamby
KGamby0590@gmail.com

OCCA

Mike Lewis
Michael.Lewis.Counseling@gmail.com

OCSJ President

Delila Owens
Dowens1@uakron.edu


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software